Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Author Presentation: Susannah Marren

May 31 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Susannah Marren
A Palm Beach Wife

Friday, May 31, 2019 – 6:00pm

Join us for an evening with Susannah Marren, the pen name of gender and relationship expert Susan Shapiro Barash, as she presents her new novel–a riveting portrait of spousal loyalty, female rivalry and the complicated mother-daughter bond.

For readers of Elin Hilderbrand, Susannah Marren’s A Palm Beach Wife is a delicious and irresistible commercial novel set among the high society galas and gossip of Palm Beach.

Amid the glamour and galas and parties of Palm Beach, Faith knows that image often counts as much if not more than reality. She glides effortlessly among the highest of the high society so perfectly that you would never suspect she wasn’t born to this. But it wasn’t always so; though she hides it well, Faith has fought hard for the wonderful life she has, for her loving, successful husband, for her daughter’s future.

In this town of secrets and gossip and rumors, Faith has kept a desperate grip on everything she holds so dear, built from so little. And yet even she—the only one who knows just how far she has to fall—never suspects from which direction, or how many directions all at once, betrayal will come.

SUSANNAH MARREN is the author of Between the Tides and A Palm Beach Wife and a pseudonym for Susan Shapiro Barash, who has written more than a dozen nonfiction books including Tripping the Prom Queen and Toxic Friends. She lives in New York City and teaches gender studies in the Writing Department at Marymount Manhattan College.

For more information: https://www.northshire.com/event/susannah-marren

Details

Date:
May 31
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Northshire Bookstore, 4869 Main St, Manchester Center, VT 05255, USA
201 Main St United States